Love to dream

I’ve realized so many new qualities in me in this new phase of life. Makes me wonder if we are ever the same person through all the chapters in our life.
I had limited myself to believe that there is only one way to be happy. That I am this ‘one kind’ of person. Marriage, new people and new expectations have moulded me amazingly to suit this place and situation.
I believed that education and exposure made me inflexible. That it made me sure of what I wanted from life and confident enough to get there. I was pleasantly surprised at how well I played demure daughter in law,how I am being able to put aside my pre-set ideas to accommodate the pace and lifestyle of my new family.
Am I doing this for my husband? Perhaps. It’s only a small sign of gratefulness for all the love and laughter that he brings to my life.
But is it bad to dream? To move ahead, have a home of your own?
Why is there so much resistance to change? I guess this is why some places are more backward than others.

Leave a Reply

